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The best Adsense Facts, FAQs and Tools Resource
For Full Article Visit Smashingmagazine According to official Adsense Blog Google is now accepting applications for new CPA refferal Program
Many of you already use referrals to direct users to your favorite Google products. Now, with our new referrals beta, you can select products and services from our base of AdWords advertisers. This is good news for those of you who have wanted to use referrals in the past, but couldn't find a product to match your site's content. With the referrals beta, you can search for products that match up directly with your site's content. And you can customize your referral units to match the look and feel of your site, making it easier than ever to find a referral ad that fits in seamlessly with your site's design and content. Today we're excited to announce that in addition to AdSense, AdWords, Firefox with Google Toolbar, and Google Pack, you can now refer your users to Google Checkout through AdSense. From Adesense.Blogspot.com Source Official Adsense Blog
Last year we asked you for your feedback on referrals, and one of the issues we heard quite frequently was that it was too difficult to generate revenue with AdSense and AdWords referrals. To address this, we've just introduced a new pricing structure for both programs, which will be as follows: Starting today, you may notice some AdSense ads displaying the Google Checkout shopping cart badge alongside the ad title. These small icons identify ads that link to sites where shoppers can buy via Google Checkout. The addition of the Checkout badge makes it easier for people to find sites where they can use Google Checkout's quick, easy and secure checkout option when making a purchase.
In addition to shopping carts on AdSense, we're also introducing new badges on ads that appear in Google search results. We hope you enjoy these new additions to our ad formats. It's another step in our ongoing efforts to enhance the experiences of AdSense publishers, AdWords advertisers, and visitors to your site. Source Official Adsense Blog In light of the recent proposed invalid click settlement, our friends at Inside AdWords interviewed Shuman Ghosemajumder, Business Product Manager for Trust & Safety, to answer some of the most important questions. We thought you would also be interested in reading the Q&A -- so make sure to check out this post from Inside AdWords.
Source http://adsense.blogspot.com/2006/03/invalid-clicks-qa-with-shuman.html Why the lower eCPM?
Now that site targeted and contextually targeted ads can be displayed separately in AdSense Advanced Reports, there seems to be some confusion about site targeted ads with lower eCPM. We'd like to explain why you should always feel assured that you're getting the best paying ads for your pages. Site targeted ads compete in the same auction as contextually targeted ads. They will only appear on your site if they represent a higher eCPM than any combination of contextually targeted ads competing to display in the same ad unit. The AdWords auction process takes into account factors such as bid price and clickthrough rate in calculating Ad Rank, the ranking system determining which ads will appear on your page. Opting into site targeted ads should only improve your overall revenue potential by deepening the pool of advertisements competing to display on your sites. So why is the eCPM associated with site targeted ads sometimes lower than the eCPM associated with contextual ads in your Advanced Reports? The answer is that site targeted ads are most likely appearing on lower performing pages within your account – in other words, pages requiring a lower eCPM to win the AdWords ad auction. For example, say your ad unit on 'PageA.com' has an eCPM of $5.00, and a combination of contextually targeted ads are displaying. Your ad unit on 'PageB.com' has an eCPM of $1.00, and a site targeted ad is displaying because it represents the highest revenue potential for this page. If these are the only two pages on which you are displaying AdSense ads, your Advanced Reports will show an eCPM of $5.00 for contextual ads, and an eCPM of $1.00 for site targeted ads. However, all of your ad units are automatically optimized to display the highest paying ads available at that moment. Lastly, please remember that site targeted ads pay on a cost-per-thousand impressions (CPM) basis, not on a cost-per-click (CPC) basis, so you will be paid whether or not your visitors click on them. For site targeted ads, clickthrough rate does not affect eCPM since advertisers bid on a cost-per-thousand impression basis rather than a cost-per-click basis. Souce Official Adsense Blog If it ain't broke, don't fix it -- or so the saying goes. But when it comes to your AdSense account, toss that adage out the window and you could be on your way to earning more. Experimentation is the watchword, as we've highlighted in the new Optimizing with Channels guide.
This down to earth refresher will ease you through the seemingly daunting process of testing with channels so you can realize the best AdSense implementation for your site. Been using a leaderboard for months? Try switching to a medium rectangle. You know that funky eye-grabbing color scheme you've been using for your ads? See what happens when you blend your ads into the rest of your site. With a little trial and comparison, you'll know which formats, colors, and placements earn the most money for you. Implement your findings on a site-wide basis, and bingo -- suddenly you're making more money than before. And all because you spent a few moments schooling yourself in the art of channels. Source Official Adsense Blog Google says it has plenty of ways to make money |